Where is the project at and what is the next milestone?

As of the end of August 2017, four key staff members were appointed for the project:

  • Three dedicated, subject-specific Data Stewards:
    • Jasper van Dijck, Munire van der Kruyk and Robbert Eggermont (joint appointment) at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science
    • Kees den Heijer at the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geosciences
    • Heather Andrews at the Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
  • Data Stewardship Coordinator:
    • Marta Teperek, based at TU Delft Library

The next key milestone is to appoint the remaining five Data Stewards. The process will be initiated in September 2017 with the aim of appointing Data Stewards in early 2018.